top of page

Scholarship Committee in Action

The 2020 Fil-Am of SCV Scholarship Committee has started planning for this year's search of the Jose Rizal Scholastic Achievement Award candidates.

On March 20, 2020, the Scholarship Committee headed by long time Fil-Am member, Verna Arguelles held their first meeting. The committee members are composed of Past Presidents Zony Gordon and Arnold Magpantay, 2019 PRO Liza Lieberman and current 2020 Board of Director, Jessica Arima. Rey Pascua, also attended the meeting.

The team reviewed the process and decided on the qualifications for this year's scholars and came up with a theme for the essay reflective of engaging the students in the Philippine culture.

Further, the team shared the wonderful news that the current Philippine Apolinario Mabini Scholar, Ms. Alegarbes is graduating this year with high honors. This elated the team for being a part of the scholar's success and motivated them to look for another deserving Philippine recipient of the FAAMSA award.

Please check out our Scholarship page to learn more about this year's Jose Rizal Scholastic Achievement Award process and qualification.


bottom of page