Board of Officers

Vice President: Arnold Magpantay

Secretary: Queen Carlos

Assistant Secretary: Jeck Narciso

Treasurer: Zeny Benitez

Auditor: Linda Crawford

Public Relations Officer: Myra Miranda

Board of Directors: Zony Gordon

Board of Trustees:  Fred Bertulfo, Raffy Mariano, Nic Montebon, Jr., Rhod Resella,

2013 President

2013 marked the 25th Anniversary of the Filipino-American Association of SCV.


New faces graced The Board of Officers. As we continued the traditions and programs Fil-Am has been accustomed to, we also started new relationships...


2013 marked the beginning of Fil-Am’s involvement with the Bridge to Home  Shelter and the SCV Touch A Truck Event. And  it was  also in 2013 tragedy of Typhoon Yolanda that defined the Bayanihan Spirit of Fil-Am. It took a simple email to heed the call to unite, collaborate and give. Through various ways of fundraising, FilAm of SCV raised $10,000 in one month.


The money raised was given directly to the Leyte Provincial Hospital and personally delivered by Mr. Fred Bertulfo, a Tacloban resident and a two-time FilAm President. 

 2013 Highlights & Accomplishments

2013 Induction Ball
Rise Philippines - One Step At A Time
Donation to Hospital Provincial in Leyte
July Parade 2013
Homeless Feeding Project
FilAm Scholarship 2013
Binibining Pilipinas July Parade 2013
Show More

2013 Events, Programs & Activities


A non-profit organization. Register to be a member and get updates on events, activities and programs.


Registered Charity: 80-0363965

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Be Part of Us

Be part of our community. Join us in our events and sports programs. 

© 2020 by Fil-Am Association of SCV, Inc. |  All Rights Reserved.

Designed by Eduel Navera & the Web Committee